The SKSK has as its main objective the teaching of the four living Celtic languages, Irish, Scottish Gaelic, Welsh and Breton. Additionally it organises musical, literary and other cultural events with a focus on the countries in which these languages are spoken.

The SKSK is formally linked to the Celtic Studies section of the English Department at the University of nearby Bonn, but our courses and other events are also intended for the general public throughout the country and abroad.

Our teachers are academically well qualified and have extensive professional experience. A certificate stating the Common European Framework level achieved can be issued on request.

Copyright © 2005 SKSK Königswinter,
Updated: 12.11.2019